Facing Jerusalem

We return to the final section of Luke’s gospel.  It is all about the Kingdom of God.   As Jesus nears the end of the journey we seen Him “resolutely set out for”(Luke 9:53), bracing Himself for the opposition He faces towards the cross, He teaches His disciples about how to ‘live’ and how to ‘wait’ in the reality of His Kingdom here, and His Kingdom coming.  Jesus explains who may enter and how we should respond to the presence of the Kingdom. It is surprising to see who does enter and who does not. These chapters are full of instruction as Jesus prepares his disciples for life after His ascension.  We too need this teaching as we learn how to ‘live’ and how to ‘wait’ in these end times.  We need to be like Christ in our focus on our heavenly Jerusalem.

Luke 14 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, January 8, 2017
Luke 16 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, January 22, 2017
The Persistent Widow - George Campbell
Morning Service, Sunday, January 29, 2017
luke 18: 9-14 - Adrian Armstrong
Morning Service, Sunday, February 5, 2017
Luke 19 - Mind the Gap - John Gemmell
Morning Service, Sunday, February 12, 2017
Luke 19:1-10 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, February 19, 2017
The Rich Ruler - David Knowles
Morning Service, Sunday, February 26, 2017
There is a brief interruption to the audio in this recording.
Luke 20:45-21:5: - Adrian Armstrong
Morning Service, Sunday, March 5, 2017
The End - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, March 12, 2017
The Last Supper - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, March 19, 2017
Betrayed - David Knowles
Morning Service, Sunday, March 26, 2017
Praying like Jesus - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, April 2, 2017