New Beginnings: Ezra-Nehemiah-Haggai

God’s great work of restoration. It’s not just for temples, walls and cities but also for the human heart. In the Old Testament books of Ezra, Nehemiah and Haggai, we see accounts of God’s faithful & sovereign ability to use ordinary people to accomplish extraordinary purposes. How challenging when we’re so easily distracted, and incessantly asked by this world to divide our loyalties. The examples of Ezra, Nehemiah and Haggai are not here to intimidate us; rather, they ​serve​ to help us realise the joy and treasure to be found in such a life of focused zeal. May there be many who, with the good hand of God upon them, grow to be like the leaders in these Old Testament accounts. And so the work begins despite opposition.

Ezra 1 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, August 31, 2014
Ezra 3-4 - Alan McKinnon
Morning Service, Sunday, September 7, 2014
Ezra 5-6 - John Carrick
Morning Service, Sunday, September 14, 2014
Ezra 7-8 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, September 21, 2014
Ezra 9-10 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, September 28, 2014
Our Attitude to Church - Nehemiah 1-2 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, October 5, 2014
Nehemiah 3 and 4 - David Knowles
Morning Service, Sunday, October 12, 2014
Nehemiah 5 - David Knowles
Morning Service, Sunday, October 19, 2014
Nehemiah 6 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, October 26, 2014
"Eager to Hear God's Word" - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, November 2, 2014
Nehemiah 9 - 11: Prayer & Covenant - Jim Crooks
Morning Service, Sunday, November 9, 2014
Life in the City - Nehemiah 12 & 13 - Christiaan Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, November 16, 2014
Haggai 1: Build Your Kingdom Here (Part 1) - Christian Hofstra
Morning Service, Sunday, November 23, 2014
Building your kingdom here part 2 - Paul Graham
Morning Service, Sunday, November 30, 2014